

**GOLDEN ERA AUTO RACING CLUB (QLD)** 

# Inc. IA32402

## Minutes of AGM Held on 20<sup>th</sup> October 2022 at QR

Meeting Opened 07:45am

Apologies: - Perry Dayas

Proxies: - Perry Dayas

Present: As per attendance Sheet

Minutes of 2020 AGM: Presented by Col Jacobson

Motion: That the minutes be accepted as a true an accurate record of 2021 AGM

Moved Colin Jacobson 2<sup>nd</sup> Ross Johnson

Motions Carried with Unanimous Consent

## Financial Report and Auditors Report: Presented by Ian Wakely

**Motions:** Financial and auditors report be accepted and auditor Graham Woods be reappointed as Club Auditor for 2022-2023 FY.

Moved Ian Wakely 2<sup>nd</sup> John Partington

Motions Carried with Unanimous Consent

Presidents Report: Presented by David Chilton

Motion: President report be accepted

Moved David Chilton 2<sup>nd</sup> Ross Johnson

Motion Carried with Unanimous Consent

## **ELECTION OF 2022 MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE**

There were only six nominations for the six Management Committee positions and therefore all nominations were accepted.

**Appointment of new Committee:** Votes were required under Section 43(1), Sunset Clause for the following nominees, John Partington, Ross Johnson, Ian Wakely, Colin Jacobson, David Chilton.

The vote was put to the members and the **Motion to extend nominated management** committee members tenure was Carried with Unanimous Consent

Therefore, the members for 2022 - 2023 committee are: -

President: David Chilton

Nominated by 770 John Tupicoff seconded 604 Jim Goulden

## Appointed, Carried with Unanimous Consent

#### Secretary: Colin Jacobson

Nominated by 811 Geoffrey Broad seconded 748 David Perkins

Appointed, Carried with Unanimous Consent

### Treasurer: Ian Wakely

Nominated by 435 Stephen Callaghan seconded 777 Rossco Hames

### Appointed, Carried with Unanimous Consent

## **Committee Members**

### John Partington

Nominated by 216 Phil Strong Seconded 921 Howard Moss

#### **Ross Johnson**

Nominated by 729 Allan Carseldine Seconded 588 Ray Retchless

#### Jim Andrews

Nominated by 845 David Crocker Seconded 004 Richard Andrews

## All Committee Appointed and Carried with Unanimous Consent

## **General Business**

- 1. There was a vote of thanks proposed by David Chilton for Phil Strong. Vote carried unanimously by acclamation. David also welcomed Jim to our committee.
- 2. A motion from the floor by Alan Telfer and seconded by Perry Dayas to bestow Honorary Life Membership on David Chilton. Alan spoke to his motion and the motion was carried unanimously.
- 3. As a result of a letter from one of our members the purpose of the "Invited Guest" car club was explained to the members. The invitation is extended to invited Club Members only with the express purpose of increasing attendance at LP to allow LP management to provide a full day at the current \$100. It was never intended to allow current GEAR Club members to bring late model cars as this has no benefit in increasing participation.

# 2022 AGM Attendance Record

Membership Number	Name	Membership Number	Name
730	Spencer yarrow	591	Duncan Miller
509	Ross Johnson	729	Alan Carseldine
986	lan Bone	653	Jim Andrews
742	Claude Ciccotelli	781	John Partington
632	Mike Gehde	937	Ian Oxborrow
558	Ian Wakely	672	Col Jacobson
230	David Chilton	972	Roger Bennetts
865	Steve Denby	114	Norm Singleton
177	Alan Telfer	645	Doug Angus