

GOLDEN ERA AUTO RACING CLUB (QLD)

Inc. IA32402

Minutes of AGM Held on 28th September 2023 at LP

Meeting Opened 08:05am

Apologies: - Perry Dayas, Nick Johnson, Ross Johnson, Steve Purdy, Jay Murphy,

David Godwin

Proxies: - Perry Dayas, Nick Johnson, Ross Johnson

Present: As per attendance Sheet

Minutes of 2022 AGM: Presented by Col Jacobson

Motion: That the draft minutes be accepted as a true an accurate record of 2022 AGM

Proposed Colin Jacobson 2nd Ross Johnson

Motions Carried with Unanimous Consent

Financial Report: Presented by Ian Wakely

Motion: Financial report be accepted as presented.

Proposed Ian Wakely 2nd John Partington

Motions Carried with Unanimous Consent

Auditor's Report: Presented by Ian Wakely

Motion: That the auditor's report for 2022/23 FY be accepted as circulated and auditor

Graham Woods be reappointed as Club Auditor for 2023/24FY.

Proposed Ian Wakely 2nd Neil Sivyer

Presidents Report: Presented by David Chilton

Motion: President report for 2022/23 be accepted as circulated

Proposed David Chilton 2nd Jim Andrews

Motion Carried with Unanimous Consent

ELECTION OF 2023 MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

As required by our constitution, a notice was circulated to all members prior to the AGM calling for nominations. There was one nomination for each position of President, Secretary and Treasurer and three nominations for the three Management Committee positions and therefore all nominations were accepted.

Appointment of new Committee: A Vote was required under Section 43(1), Sunset Clause for the following nominees, Ross Johnson, Ian Wakely, Colin Jacobson, David Chilton.

The vote was put to the members and the **Motion to extend nominated management** committee members tenure was Carried with Unanimous Consent

Therefore, the members for 2023 - 2024 committee are: -

President: #230 David Chilton

Nominated by #435 Stephen Callaghan seconded #812 Peter Lefranke

Appointed, Carried with Unanimous Consent

Secretary/Registrar: #672 Colin Jacobson

Nominated by #937 Ian Oxborrow seconded #711 Frank Jacobson

Appointed, Carried with Unanimous Consent

Treasurer: #558 Ian Wakely

Nominated by 800 Stephen Ziu seconded 824 Peter Walsh

Appointed, Carried with Unanimous Consent

Committee Members

#605 Neil Sivyer

Nominated by 717 Philip Cuthbert Seconded 714 Paul Cuthbert

#509 Ross Johnson

Nominated by 202 David Christie Seconded 824 Peter Walsh

#653 Jim Andrews

Nominated by 908 Neal Bolam Seconded 833 Eddy Brady

All Committee Members Appointed and Carried with Unanimous Consent

General Business

1. David Chilton thanked John Partington as a retiring committee member for his service to the club and also welcomed Neil Sivyer to our committee.

Motion: "That John and Kerry Rowe be awarded Honorary Life Memberships in recognition of their services to our Club as Secretary and Member Registrar respectively."

John and Kerry were instrumental in work to update and implement the Club's Constitution, modernising the way the Club is managed, allowing the elected Management Committee to secure the Club's future.

Proposed: Ross Johnson Seconded: Ian Wakely

Award of Honorary Life Membership for John and Kerry was Carried with Unanimous Consent

3. #953 Philip Larsson spoke highly of the good work of the retiring Committee and expressed his wish that the new Committee continues with initiatives to positively develop the Club. A vote of thanks was proposed and carried by acclamation.

Meeting Closed at 08:25am

2023 AGM Attendance Record

Membership	Name	Membership	Name
Number		Number	
588	Ray Retchless	709	Brian G. Russell
472	Barry Evans	953	Philip Larsson
598	Denis Thomas	1036	Stephan Siegfried
702	David Cutlack	515	Daryll Searle
1027	Ken Loomes	789	Jon Kendall
694	Mal Ditchmen	921	Howard Moss
932	Maurice Potrzeba	1017	Mark Higginbotham
922	Bill Blackmore	800	Stephen Ziu
811	Geoffrey Broad	721	Mel Cason
972	Roger Bennetts	1022	Jeff Batty
865	Steve Denby	1005	Joe Gehrke
993	Chris Bool	592	John Kean
734	Raymond Hammond	990	Gary Yates
735	David Blyth	825	Paul Attard
744	Nat Belluomini	435	Stephen Callaghan
591	Duncan Miller	661	Brian Falloon
637	Trevor Hill	405	Richard Blundell
343	Gregory Houghton	965	Mick Walsh
870	Keith McClelland	653	Jim Andrews
1021	Michael Davis	908	Neal Bolam
832	Denis Cotton	943	Kevin Powerlett
974	Graham Harding	467	Thomas Lane
854	Rhet Silkstone	977	Brian Aldred
1040	Peter Melick	355	Phil Charles
672	Colin Jacobson	926	Rodney Duffield
931	Peter Mac	1018	Stan Benbrook
338	Philip Boekenstein	1015	Peter Bartolo
905	Andrew Wilson	833	Edwin Brady
912	Wayne Aherne	845	David Crocker
114	Norm Singleton	996	Barry Forth
'004	Richard Andrews	361	John Barram
605	Neil Sivyer	777	Rossco Hames
775	Michael Paine	781	John Partington
604	Jim Goulden	558	lan Wakely
230	David Chilton	426	David Statham